Player profile

Ross Greenwood

Image: Pete Norton / Getty Images

Personal information

Player name:
Ross Greenwood
Date of birth:
1st November 1985
Place of birth:
York
Country of birth:
England
Player position
Full back

Stockport County career

Stockport County appearance number (SCAN):
1188 (more info)
First appearance:
Vs. Mansfield Town
Coca-Cola League Two
6th August 2005 (view match)
Last appearance:
Vs. Peterborough United
Coca-Cola League Two
4th March 2006 (view match)
Total appearances:
26
Total goals:
0

Transfer history

Season Transfer
2005/06 Signed from Sheffield Wednesday
2006/07 Joined York City

Player milestones

Date Milestone
06/08/2005 Ross made his 1st appearance for the club [ view match ]
04/03/2006 Ross made his last appearance for the club [ view match ]

Stats by season

Season League
Appearance
League
App
Cup
Appearance
Cup
App
Goals Yellow
Cards
Red
Cards
2005/06 22 4 0 4 0
TOTAL 22 4 0 4 0

Games played

Date Opposition Result Competition    
06/08/2005 Mansfield Town (H) D 2 - 2 Coca-Cola League Two [ view match info ]
09/08/2005 Darlington (A) L 2 - 0 Coca-Cola League Two [ view match info ]
13/08/2005 Boston United (A) D 2 - 2 Coca-Cola League Two [ view match info ]
20/08/2005 Notts County (H) D 1 - 1 Coca-Cola League Two [ view match info ]
23/08/2005 Sheffield Wednesday (H) L 4 - 2 Carling Cup (Rd 1) [ view match info ]
02/09/2005 Grimsby Town (A) W 3 - 1 Coca-Cola League Two [ view match info ]
10/09/2005 Wycombe Wanderers (H) D 3 - 3 Coca-Cola League Two [ view match info ]
17/09/2005 Rushden & Diamonds (A) L 3 - 2 Coca-Cola League Two [ view match info ]
24/09/2005 Chester City (H) D 0 - 0 Coca-Cola League Two [ view match info ]
27/09/2005 Lincoln City (A) L 2 - 0 Coca-Cola League Two [ view match info ]
01/10/2005 Wrexham (A) L 3 - 0 Coca-Cola League Two [ view match info ]
08/10/2005 Leyton Orient (H) D 1 - 1 Coca-Cola League Two [ view match info ]
15/10/2005 Shrewsbury Town (A) D 2 - 2 Coca-Cola League Two [ view match info ]
18/10/2005 Rochdale (A) L 3 - 1 LDV Vans Trophy (Rd 1) [ view match info ]
22/10/2005 Northampton Town (H) W 4 - 2 Coca-Cola League Two [ view match info ]
29/10/2005 Carlisle United (A) L 6 - 0 Coca-Cola League Two [ view match info ]
05/11/2005 Swansea City (H) W 2 - 0 FA Cup (Rd 1) [ view match info ]
13/11/2005 Barnet (H) D 1 - 1 Coca-Cola League Two [ view match info ]
19/11/2005 Leyton Orient (A) D 2 - 2 Coca-Cola League Two [ view match info ]
26/11/2005 Mansfield Town (A) L 2 - 1 Coca-Cola League Two [ view match info ]
03/12/2005 Hereford United (A) W 2 - 0 FA Cup (Rd 2) [ view match info ]
06/12/2005 Bristol Rovers (H) L 1 - 0 Coca-Cola League Two [ view match info ]
10/12/2005 Darlington (H) L 3 - 0 Coca-Cola League Two [ view match info ]
17/12/2005 Notts County (A) L 2 - 0 Coca-Cola League Two [ view match info ]
26/12/2005 Macclesfield Town (A) L 6 - 0 Coca-Cola League Two [ view match info ]
04/03/2006 Peterborough United (A) L 2 - 0 Coca-Cola League Two [ view match info ]
Saturday 6th August 2005
Vs. Mansfield Town (H)
Coca-Cola League Two
D 2 - 2
Tuesday 9th August 2005
Vs. Darlington (A)
Coca-Cola League Two
L 2 - 0
Saturday 13th August 2005
Vs. Boston United (A)
Coca-Cola League Two
D 2 - 2
Saturday 20th August 2005
Vs. Notts County (H)
Coca-Cola League Two
D 1 - 1
Tuesday 23rd August 2005
Vs. Sheffield Wednesday (H)
Carling Cup (Rd 1)
L 4 - 2
Friday 2nd September 2005
Vs. Grimsby Town (A)
Coca-Cola League Two
W 3 - 1
Saturday 10th September 2005
Vs. Wycombe Wanderers (H)
Coca-Cola League Two
D 3 - 3
Saturday 17th September 2005
Vs. Rushden & Diamonds (A)
Coca-Cola League Two
L 3 - 2
Saturday 24th September 2005
Vs. Chester City (H)
Coca-Cola League Two
D 0 - 0
Tuesday 27th September 2005
Vs. Lincoln City (A)
Coca-Cola League Two
L 2 - 0
Saturday 1st October 2005
Vs. Wrexham (A)
Coca-Cola League Two
L 3 - 0
Saturday 8th October 2005
Vs. Leyton Orient (H)
Coca-Cola League Two
D 1 - 1
Saturday 15th October 2005
Vs. Shrewsbury Town (A)
Coca-Cola League Two
D 2 - 2
Tuesday 18th October 2005
Vs. Rochdale (A)
LDV Vans Trophy (Rd 1)
L 3 - 1
Saturday 22nd October 2005
Vs. Northampton Town (H)
Coca-Cola League Two
W 4 - 2
Saturday 29th October 2005
Vs. Carlisle United (A)
Coca-Cola League Two
L 6 - 0
Saturday 5th November 2005
Vs. Swansea City (H)
FA Cup (Rd 1)
W 2 - 0
Sunday 13th November 2005
Vs. Barnet (H)
Coca-Cola League Two
D 1 - 1
Saturday 19th November 2005
Vs. Leyton Orient (A)
Coca-Cola League Two
D 2 - 2
Saturday 26th November 2005
Vs. Mansfield Town (A)
Coca-Cola League Two
L 2 - 1
Saturday 3rd December 2005
Vs. Hereford United (A)
FA Cup (Rd 2)
W 2 - 0
Tuesday 6th December 2005
Vs. Bristol Rovers (H)
Coca-Cola League Two
L 1 - 0
Saturday 10th December 2005
Vs. Darlington (H)
Coca-Cola League Two
L 3 - 0
Saturday 17th December 2005
Vs. Notts County (A)
Coca-Cola League Two
L 2 - 0
Monday 26th December 2005
Vs. Macclesfield Town (A)
Coca-Cola League Two
L 6 - 0
Saturday 4th March 2006
Vs. Peterborough United (A)
Coca-Cola League Two
L 2 - 0