Player profile

Tom Axon

Personal information

Player name:
Tom Axon
Player position
Half Back

Stockport County career

First appearance:
Vs. Dresden United
The Combination League
24th March 1894 (view match)
Last appearance:
Vs. Horwich RMI
The Lancashire League
16th September 1899 (view match)
Total appearances:
98
Total goals:
15

Player milestones

Date Milestone
24/03/1894 Tom made his 1st appearance for the club [ view match ]
02/03/1895 Tom scored his 1st goal for the club [ view match ]
13/03/1897 Tom made his 50th appearance for the club [ view match ]
04/03/1899 Tom scored his last goal for the club [ view match ]
16/09/1899 Tom made his last appearance for the club [ view match ]

Stats by season

Season League
Appearance
League
App
Cup
Appearance
Cup
App
Goals Yellow
Cards
Red
Cards
1893/94 4 0 0 0 0
1894/95 9 0 5 0 0
1895/96 12 0 0 0 0
1896/97 27 2 4 0 0
1897/98 12 5 0 0 0
1898/99 20 4 6 0 0
1899/00 3 0 0 0 0
TOTAL 87 11 15 0 0

Games played

Date Opposition Result Competition    
24/03/1894 Dresden United (H) W 2 - 0 The Combination League [ view match info ]
26/03/1894 Buxton (A) L 4 - 1 The Combination League [ view match info ]
07/04/1894 Wrexham (A) D 1 - 1 The Combination League [ view match info ]
14/04/1894 Nantwich (H) W 5 - 0 The Combination League [ view match info ]
01/09/1894 Chorley (H) D 2 - 2 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
16/02/1895 Fleetwood Rangers (H) W 2 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
23/02/1895 Nelson (H) D 2 - 2 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
02/03/1895 Blackpool (A) L 7 - 2 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
09/03/1895 West Manchester (H) W 2 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
23/03/1895 Clitheroe (A) W 2 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
30/03/1895 Bacup (H) W 3 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
06/04/1895 Rossendale (H) W 3 - 2 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
20/04/1895 Fairfield (A) L 1 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
07/09/1895 Fairfield (H) D 1 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
21/12/1895 South Shore (A) D 1 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
25/12/1895 Fairfield (A) L 3 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
28/12/1895 Southport Central (H) L 4 - 2 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
16/03/1896 South Shore (H) W 1 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
21/03/1896 Blackpool (H) W 2 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
28/03/1896 Nelson (A) L 6 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
03/04/1896 Clitheroe (H) W 8 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
04/04/1896 Fleetwood Rangers (A) L 3 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
06/04/1896 Blackpool (A) W 1 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
11/04/1896 Rossendale (A) W 2 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
18/04/1896 Liverpool South End (H) L 3 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
05/09/1896 Stalybridge Rovers (H) L 1 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
12/09/1896 Fairfield (H) L 2 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
21/09/1896 Rossendale (H) W 4 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
26/09/1896 Ashton North End (A) W 1 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
17/10/1896 Clitheroe (A) L 3 - 2 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
31/10/1896 Barnton Rovers (H) W 6 - 0 FA Cup (1st Qual.) [ view match info ]
14/11/1896 Fleetwood Rangers (A) L 1 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
21/11/1896 Welsh Druids (A) L 3 - 2 FA Cup (2nd Qual.) [ view match info ]
28/11/1896 Chorley (A) L 2 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
05/12/1896 Halliwell Rovers (A) L 2 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
12/12/1896 Southport Central (H) W 2 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
19/12/1896 South Shore (A) W 1 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
25/12/1896 Oldham County (H) W 2 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
26/12/1896 Bacup (A) W 5 - 4 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
01/01/1897 Nelson (H) D 1 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
02/01/1897 West Manchester (A) W 2 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
09/01/1897 Fairfield (A) W 4 - 2 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
16/01/1897 Rossendale (A) L 3 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
23/01/1897 Fleetwood Rangers (H) W 7 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
30/01/1897 Oldham County (A) L 3 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
06/02/1897 South Shore (H) W 2 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
13/02/1897 Bacup (H) W 4 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
27/02/1897 Southport Central (A) L 6 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
06/03/1897 Ashton North End (H) W 3 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
13/03/1897 Chorley (H) W 2 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
27/03/1897 Nelson (A) W 1 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
16/04/1897 Clitheroe (H) L 2 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
19/04/1897 Halliwell Rovers (H) L 2 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
20/04/1897 Stalybridge Rovers (A) L 4 - 2 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
04/09/1897 Horwich RMI (H) W 3 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
11/09/1897 Middleton (H) W 5 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
25/09/1897 Chester (H) W 2 - 1 FA Cup (1st Qual.) [ view match info ]
02/10/1897 Stalybridge Rovers (A) L 1 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
09/10/1897 New Brighton Tower (H) W 1 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
16/10/1897 Oswestry (H) W 2 - 1 FA Cup (2nd Qual.) [ view match info ]
23/10/1897 Ashton North End (H) W 4 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
30/10/1897 Rock Ferry (H) W 2 - 1 FA Cup (3rd Qual.) [ view match info ]
06/11/1897 New Brighton Tower (A) L 1 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
13/11/1897 Horwich RMI (A) W 2 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
20/11/1897 Aberystwyth (H) W 5 - 0 FA Cup (4th Qual.) [ view match info ]
27/11/1897 Middleton (A) D 3 - 3 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
11/12/1897 New Brighton Tower (H) L 1 - 0 FA Cup (5th Qual.) [ view match info ]
27/12/1897 Chorley (H) D 2 - 2 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
22/01/1898 Southport Central (H) W 2 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
12/03/1898 Southport Central (A) W 3 - 2 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
02/04/1898 Stalybridge Rovers (H) W 2 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
10/09/1898 Stalybridge Rovers (H) L 3 - 2 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
08/10/1898 Rochdale (A) W 3 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
15/10/1898 Rochdale (H) L 2 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
29/10/1898 Ashton North End (A) D 2 - 2 FA Cup (3rd Qual.) [ view match info ]
03/11/1898 Ashton North End (H) W 1 - 0 FA Cup (3rd Qual. replay) [ view match info ]
12/11/1898 Ashton North End (A) L 1 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
19/11/1898 Middleton (H) W 3 - 0 FA Cup (4th Qual.) [ view match info ]
10/12/1898 Glossop (H) L 2 - 0 FA Cup (5th Qual.) [ view match info ]
17/12/1898 Ashton North End (H) L 2 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
24/12/1898 South Shore (H) W 5 - 2 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
31/12/1898 Stalybridge Rovers (A) W 6 - 2 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
02/01/1899 Horwich RMI (H) W 5 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
07/01/1899 Rock Ferry (H) W 3 - 2 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
14/01/1899 Southport Central (A) L 2 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
28/01/1899 Horwich RMI (A) W 3 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
04/02/1899 Middleton (A) L 2 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
11/02/1899 Wigan County (H) D 2 - 2 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
18/02/1899 Halliwell Rovers (H) W 2 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
25/02/1899 Southport Central (H) W 1 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
04/03/1899 Haydock (A) W 3 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
18/03/1899 Halliwell Rovers (A) D 1 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
25/03/1899 Wigan County (A) L 3 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
01/04/1899 Middleton (H) W 2 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
03/04/1899 Chorley (H) L 2 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
02/09/1899 White Star Wanderers (H) W 6 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
09/09/1899 Crewe Alexandra (H) W 4 - 1 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
16/09/1899 Horwich RMI (H) W 3 - 0 The Lancashire League [ view match info ]
Saturday 24th March 1894
Vs. Dresden United (H)
The Combination League
W 2 - 0
Monday 26th March 1894
Vs. Buxton (A)
The Combination League
L 4 - 1
Saturday 7th April 1894
Vs. Wrexham (A)
The Combination League
D 1 - 1
Saturday 14th April 1894
Vs. Nantwich (H)
The Combination League
W 5 - 0
Saturday 1st September 1894
Vs. Chorley (H)
The Lancashire League
D 2 - 2
Saturday 16th February 1895
Vs. Fleetwood Rangers (H)
The Lancashire League
W 2 - 0
Saturday 23rd February 1895
Vs. Nelson (H)
The Lancashire League
D 2 - 2
Saturday 2nd March 1895
Vs. Blackpool (A)
The Lancashire League
L 7 - 2
Saturday 9th March 1895
Vs. West Manchester (H)
The Lancashire League
W 2 - 1
Saturday 23rd March 1895
Vs. Clitheroe (A)
The Lancashire League
W 2 - 1
Saturday 30th March 1895
Vs. Bacup (H)
The Lancashire League
W 3 - 0
Saturday 6th April 1895
Vs. Rossendale (H)
The Lancashire League
W 3 - 2
Saturday 20th April 1895
Vs. Fairfield (A)
The Lancashire League
L 1 - 0
Saturday 7th September 1895
Vs. Fairfield (H)
The Lancashire League
D 1 - 1
Saturday 21st December 1895
Vs. South Shore (A)
The Lancashire League
D 1 - 1
Wednesday 25th December 1895
Vs. Fairfield (A)
The Lancashire League
L 3 - 0
Saturday 28th December 1895
Vs. Southport Central (H)
The Lancashire League
L 4 - 2
Monday 16th March 1896
Vs. South Shore (H)
The Lancashire League
W 1 - 0
Saturday 21st March 1896
Vs. Blackpool (H)
The Lancashire League
W 2 - 0
Saturday 28th March 1896
Vs. Nelson (A)
The Lancashire League
L 6 - 0
Friday 3rd April 1896
Vs. Clitheroe (H)
The Lancashire League
W 8 - 0
Saturday 4th April 1896
Vs. Fleetwood Rangers (A)
The Lancashire League
L 3 - 0
Monday 6th April 1896
Vs. Blackpool (A)
The Lancashire League
W 1 - 0
Saturday 11th April 1896
Vs. Rossendale (A)
The Lancashire League
W 2 - 1
Saturday 18th April 1896
Vs. Liverpool South End (H)
The Lancashire League
L 3 - 0
Saturday 5th September 1896
Vs. Stalybridge Rovers (H)
The Lancashire League
L 1 - 0
Saturday 12th September 1896
Vs. Fairfield (H)
The Lancashire League
L 2 - 1
Monday 21st September 1896
Vs. Rossendale (H)
The Lancashire League
W 4 - 0
Saturday 26th September 1896
Vs. Ashton North End (A)
The Lancashire League
W 1 - 0
Saturday 17th October 1896
Vs. Clitheroe (A)
The Lancashire League
L 3 - 2
Saturday 31st October 1896
Vs. Barnton Rovers (H)
FA Cup (1st Qual.)
W 6 - 0
Saturday 14th November 1896
Vs. Fleetwood Rangers (A)
The Lancashire League
L 1 - 0
Saturday 21st November 1896
Vs. Welsh Druids (A)
FA Cup (2nd Qual.)
L 3 - 2
Saturday 28th November 1896
Vs. Chorley (A)
The Lancashire League
L 2 - 1
Saturday 5th December 1896
Vs. Halliwell Rovers (A)
The Lancashire League
L 2 - 0
Saturday 12th December 1896
Vs. Southport Central (H)
The Lancashire League
W 2 - 1
Saturday 19th December 1896
Vs. South Shore (A)
The Lancashire League
W 1 - 0
Friday 25th December 1896
Vs. Oldham County (H)
The Lancashire League
W 2 - 1
Saturday 26th December 1896
Vs. Bacup (A)
The Lancashire League
W 5 - 4
Friday 1st January 1897
Vs. Nelson (H)
The Lancashire League
D 1 - 1
Saturday 2nd January 1897
Vs. West Manchester (A)
The Lancashire League
W 2 - 0
Saturday 9th January 1897
Vs. Fairfield (A)
The Lancashire League
W 4 - 2
Saturday 16th January 1897
Vs. Rossendale (A)
The Lancashire League
L 3 - 1
Saturday 23rd January 1897
Vs. Fleetwood Rangers (H)
The Lancashire League
W 7 - 0
Saturday 30th January 1897
Vs. Oldham County (A)
The Lancashire League
L 3 - 1
Saturday 6th February 1897
Vs. South Shore (H)
The Lancashire League
W 2 - 0
Saturday 13th February 1897
Vs. Bacup (H)
The Lancashire League
W 4 - 1
Saturday 27th February 1897
Vs. Southport Central (A)
The Lancashire League
L 6 - 1
Saturday 6th March 1897
Vs. Ashton North End (H)
The Lancashire League
W 3 - 0
Saturday 13th March 1897
Vs. Chorley (H)
The Lancashire League
W 2 - 0
Saturday 27th March 1897
Vs. Nelson (A)
The Lancashire League
W 1 - 0
Friday 16th April 1897
Vs. Clitheroe (H)
The Lancashire League
L 2 - 0
Monday 19th April 1897
Vs. Halliwell Rovers (H)
The Lancashire League
L 2 - 1
Tuesday 20th April 1897
Vs. Stalybridge Rovers (A)
The Lancashire League
L 4 - 2
Saturday 4th September 1897
Vs. Horwich RMI (H)
The Lancashire League
W 3 - 0
Saturday 11th September 1897
Vs. Middleton (H)
The Lancashire League
W 5 - 0
Saturday 25th September 1897
Vs. Chester (H)
FA Cup (1st Qual.)
W 2 - 1
Saturday 2nd October 1897
Vs. Stalybridge Rovers (A)
The Lancashire League
L 1 - 0
Saturday 9th October 1897
Vs. New Brighton Tower (H)
The Lancashire League
W 1 - 0
Saturday 16th October 1897
Vs. Oswestry (H)
FA Cup (2nd Qual.)
W 2 - 1
Saturday 23rd October 1897
Vs. Ashton North End (H)
The Lancashire League
W 4 - 0
Saturday 30th October 1897
Vs. Rock Ferry (H)
FA Cup (3rd Qual.)
W 2 - 1
Saturday 6th November 1897
Vs. New Brighton Tower (A)
The Lancashire League
L 1 - 0
Saturday 13th November 1897
Vs. Horwich RMI (A)
The Lancashire League
W 2 - 0
Saturday 20th November 1897
Vs. Aberystwyth (H)
FA Cup (4th Qual.)
W 5 - 0
Saturday 27th November 1897
Vs. Middleton (A)
The Lancashire League
D 3 - 3
Saturday 11th December 1897
Vs. New Brighton Tower (H)
FA Cup (5th Qual.)
L 1 - 0
Monday 27th December 1897
Vs. Chorley (H)
The Lancashire League
D 2 - 2
Saturday 22nd January 1898
Vs. Southport Central (H)
The Lancashire League
W 2 - 1
Saturday 12th March 1898
Vs. Southport Central (A)
The Lancashire League
W 3 - 2
Saturday 2nd April 1898
Vs. Stalybridge Rovers (H)
The Lancashire League
W 2 - 0
Saturday 10th September 1898
Vs. Stalybridge Rovers (H)
The Lancashire League
L 3 - 2
Saturday 8th October 1898
Vs. Rochdale (A)
The Lancashire League
W 3 - 0
Saturday 15th October 1898
Vs. Rochdale (H)
The Lancashire League
L 2 - 1
Saturday 29th October 1898
Vs. Ashton North End (A)
FA Cup (3rd Qual.)
D 2 - 2
Thursday 3rd November 1898
Vs. Ashton North End (H)
FA Cup (3rd Qual. replay)
W 1 - 0
Saturday 12th November 1898
Vs. Ashton North End (A)
The Lancashire League
L 1 - 0
Saturday 19th November 1898
Vs. Middleton (H)
FA Cup (4th Qual.)
W 3 - 0
Saturday 10th December 1898
Vs. Glossop (H)
FA Cup (5th Qual.)
L 2 - 0
Saturday 17th December 1898
Vs. Ashton North End (H)
The Lancashire League
L 2 - 1
Saturday 24th December 1898
Vs. South Shore (H)
The Lancashire League
W 5 - 2
Saturday 31st December 1898
Vs. Stalybridge Rovers (A)
The Lancashire League
W 6 - 2
Monday 2nd January 1899
Vs. Horwich RMI (H)
The Lancashire League
W 5 - 0
Saturday 7th January 1899
Vs. Rock Ferry (H)
The Lancashire League
W 3 - 2
Saturday 14th January 1899
Vs. Southport Central (A)
The Lancashire League
L 2 - 0
Saturday 28th January 1899
Vs. Horwich RMI (A)
The Lancashire League
W 3 - 1
Saturday 4th February 1899
Vs. Middleton (A)
The Lancashire League
L 2 - 1
Saturday 11th February 1899
Vs. Wigan County (H)
The Lancashire League
D 2 - 2
Saturday 18th February 1899
Vs. Halliwell Rovers (H)
The Lancashire League
W 2 - 1
Saturday 25th February 1899
Vs. Southport Central (H)
The Lancashire League
W 1 - 0
Saturday 4th March 1899
Vs. Haydock (A)
The Lancashire League
W 3 - 1
Saturday 18th March 1899
Vs. Halliwell Rovers (A)
The Lancashire League
D 1 - 1
Saturday 25th March 1899
Vs. Wigan County (A)
The Lancashire League
L 3 - 1
Saturday 1st April 1899
Vs. Middleton (H)
The Lancashire League
W 2 - 0
Monday 3rd April 1899
Vs. Chorley (H)
The Lancashire League
L 2 - 0
Saturday 2nd September 1899
Vs. White Star Wanderers (H)
The Lancashire League
W 6 - 1
Saturday 9th September 1899
Vs. Crewe Alexandra (H)
The Lancashire League
W 4 - 1
Saturday 16th September 1899
Vs. Horwich RMI (H)
The Lancashire League
W 3 - 0