Hatters ball number 53 in tonight’s FA Cup draw

Emirates FA Cup

County will be ball number 53 in this evening’s televised FA Cup first round draw, which you can see live on BBC2 or BT Sport. Jim Gannon’s side progressed through to the first round proper after beating Bishop Auckland 2-0 in the fourth qualifying round on Saturday and will now join 48 teams from League’s One and League Two as well as 32 teams that remain in the competition from the qualifying rounds.

The Hatters have beaten Hyde United, Salford City and Bishop Auckland (all 2-0 at Edgeley Park) as they progressed through to the first round proper of the competition for the first time since the 2012/13 season, and fans will now be eager to see who we will be paired with next in tonight’s draw. In terms of progressing you’d hope that if we are drawn at home again then we will face one of the lowest ranked sides and if we are drawn away for the first time in this season’s competition then we will face one of the bigger boys which should guarantee us a decent crowd and generous gate receipts.

The lowest ranked side still in this season’s competition are ninth-tier Westfields, who play in the Midland League Premier Division. The highest ranked team in tonight’s draw are Scunthorpe United as they sit top of League One with 28 points from 13 games.

Ball Team Division
1 Accrington Stanley League Two
2 AFC Wimbledon League One
3 Barnet League Two
4 Blackpool League Two
5 Bolton Wanderers League One
6 Bradford City League One
7 Bristol Rovers League Two
8 Bury League One
9 Cambridge United League Two
10 Carlisle United League Two
11 Charlton Athletic League One
12 Cheltenham Town League Two
13 Chesterfield League One
14 Colchester United League One
15 Coventry City League One
16 Crawley Town League Two
17 Crewe Alexandra League Two
18 Doncaster Rovers League Two
19 Exeter City League Two
20 Fleetwood Town League One
21 Gillingham League One
22 Grimsby Town League Two
23 Hartlepool United League Two
24 Leyton Orient League Two
25 Luton Town League Two
26 Mansfield Town League Two
27 Millwall League One
28 Milton Keynes Dons League One
29 Morecambe League Two
30 Newport County League Two
31 Northampton Town League One
32 Notts County League Two
33 Oldham Athletic League One
34 Oxford United League One
35 Peterborough United League One
36 Plymouth Argyle League Two
37 Port Vale League One
38 Portsmouth League Two
39 Rochdale League One
40 Scunthorpe United League One
41 Sheffield United League One
42 Shrewsbury Town League One
43 Southend United League One
44 Stevenage League Two
45 Swindon Town League One
46 Walsall League One
46 Wycombe Wanderers League Two
48 Yeovil Town League Two
49 Southport National League
50 Alfreton Town / Gateshead National League North / National League
51 Macclesfield Town National League
52 FC Halifax Town National League North
53 Stockport County National League North
54 Barrow National League
55 Stourbridge Northern Premier League Premier Division
56 Altrincham National League North
57 Lincoln City / Guiseley National League / National League
58 Spennymoor Town Northern Premier League Premier Division
59 Wrexham / Stamford National League / Northern Premier League First Division South
60 York City / Curzon Ashton National League / National League North
61 Whitehawk National League South
62 Westfields Midland Football League Premier Division
63 Sutton United National League
64 Chesham United Southern League Premier Division
65 Dagenham & Redbridge National League
66 Torquay United / Woking National League / National League
67 Taunton Town / Hemel Hempstead Town Southern Football League Division One South & West / National League
68 Braintree Town National League
69 Brackley Town National League
70 Dartford National League South
71 St Albans City National League South
72 Boreham Wood National League
73 Eastbourne Borough National League South
74 Harrow Borough / Margate Ryman League Premier Division / National League South
75 Maidstone United National League
76 Kidderminster Harriers National League North
77 Solihull Moors National League
78 Dover Athletic National League
79 Merstham Ryman League Premier Division
80 Eastleigh National League

The draw for the first round will take place this evening live on both BBC2 and BT Sport and the programme begins at 7pm with the draw expected to take place around 7:10pm.

Author: Andrew
Published: 17th October 2016
Category: News

Next game

Details of County's next match will appear here...

Last game

Maidenhead United Maidenhead United 1 - 2 Stockport County Stockport County
Saturday 14th March 2020
York Road
Vanarama National League

Last win

Maidenhead United W 2 - 1

Last draw

Barnet D 1 - 1

Last draw

Dover Athletic L 0 - 2
Ad code here